Faculty Council

Members of the Faculty Council in the College of Security and Criminal Justice are instructors and subject matter experts in their respective fields and provide valuable insight for the development of new degree programs and concentrations. Many individuals also serve as leaders in the professional associations that accredit and renew educational standards for this discipline. As such, they are readily available to provide feedback on industry-related changes that might impact our academic offerings. Serving two-year appointments, our council members have been instrumental in helping forge industry-specific, business-to-business relationships for the College.

College of Security and Criminal Justice Faculty Council members:

  • Timothy J. Manzke, PhD
    Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement specialty

  • Michael Wilkie, DPA
    Public Administration
  • Carl Miedich, MS/Leadership
    Criminal Justice, Corrections specialty
  • Hector Garcia, EdD
    Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Security specialty