Board of Trustees

Independent Trustees

  • Celestino Fernandez, PhD – Chair
    Professor of Sociology
    University of Arizona

  • Everette J. Freeman, EdD – Vice Chair
    President of Community College of Denver
  • Carol Aslanian
    Aslanian Group

  • Merrilee Lewis Engel, PhD
    President Emeritus
    Cosumnes River College, Sacramento

  • Amy Gibbons
    President and Executive Director
    Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Phoenix

  • Luis M. Proenza, PhD
    President Emeritus
    The University of Akron

Other Trustees

  • Gregory Cappelli
    CEO, Apollo Education Group, Inc.

  • Joseph L. D’Amico
    Interim Chief Financial Officer, Apollo Education Group, Inc.

  • Roy A. Herberger, Jr., PhD
    President Emeritus
    Thunderbird, School of Global Management

  • Frederick J. Newton
    Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer Apollo Education Group, Inc.

  • Timothy P. Slottow
    President, University of Phoenix
(Photo) Tim Slottow

The Office of the President is responsible for ensuring that:

  • The University achieves its Mission and Purposes through the management of financial, human and physical resources.
  • Students are well served in every aspect of their education.

The seventh president of University of Phoenix is Timothy Slottow.

Our Colleges

School of Business
College of Education
School of Advanced Studies
College of Health Professions
College of Humanities and Sciences
College of Security and Criminal Justice
College of Information Systems and Technology
College of Social Sciences

Office of the President

For more information, visit the Office of the President.